David M. Strickland

Chairman of the Board

David M. Strickland is the former Vice Chairman for Community Banking, EverBank. A native of Daytona Beach, Florida, Mr. Strickland has over 42 years of experience in financial services, having held senior leadership positions at Trust Company of GA (SunTrust) in Atlanta, Barnett Banks of Florida, and most recently at EverBank in Jacksonville, FL, where he was the founding President and CEO of EverBank of Florida. His non-bank activities have involved education, community redevelopment, and conservation, having served on boards including Stetson University, University of North Florida Coggin School of Business, the Whitney Laboratory of the University of Florida, Habitat for Humanity of Jacksonville, the Youth Crisis Center Foundation, North Florida Land Trust and St. Johns River Alliance. He currently serves on the boards of the Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens, the Jacksonville Symphony, and the Public Policy Institute of Jacksonville University. He has degrees from Emory University, Rutgers University and the Harvard Business School.


Lt. General F.L. Hagenbeck, USA (Ret.)

Vice Chairman


Paul R. Goodwin



Lucy Reep



Kay Nichols

Advancement Committee Chairman


Edythe M. Abdullah, J.D.

Education Committee Chairman


Lad Daniels

Governance Committee Chairman


At Large Members

Parvez Ahmed, Ph.D.

Pierre N. Allaire, Ph.D.

Donald D. Anderson

Joshua Ashby

Scott Baker

Daniel K. Bean, Esq.

Amy Margerum Berg

Jeffrey E. Bernardo

Cecilia Bryant, Esq.

Yank D. Coble, M.D.

Major General John C. Fryer, USAF (Ret.) 

Brittany Glenos

Harrison M. Goodall, Jr.

Glenn Hansen

William H. Harrell

Robert Hart

Peggy S. Holt 

Randolph R. Johnson

Ann Stoddard McCullen

Chuck Moorer

Andrew Nagorski

John J. Price, Esq.

Susan Schantz

Jim Stallings

Deanie Stein

Wenying Xu, Ph.D.


Proposed Slate: Report of the 2016-2017 Governance Committee